How Do I Open Archived Emails?

How do I retrieve archived emails on my iPhone?

Tap on the archived message and select the “Folder” icon at the bottom of the screen.

Choose a suitable folder to which you will move the archived email.

You will now be able to conveniently access the retrieved email by opening that folder..

Where is archive on my iPhone?

Open the Mail app and swipe left to right across the screen until you get to the mail Mailboxes screen. Select the account under the Accounts section not the inboxes at the top. In there you should find the Archive folder.

How do I find my hidden emails on my iPhone?

So, if you want to find hidden text messages on your iPhone, just access to your iPhone and open Message, you’ll see all the messages there. The only difference is that text messages from unknown senders, you need to switch to the Unknown Senders list.

How do I open archive files?

Open Outlook and navigate to. the File menu.Click the Open & Export option.Click on Open Outlook Data.Navigate to where the archive file (.pst) is saved.Click on the archive file (.pst) and select the Open.Right click the Archives folder.Select Close “Archives”Open Outlook and navigate to. the File menu.More items…

How do you unarchive an email?

How to unarchive Gmail messages on a mobile deviceOpen the Gmail app on your iPhone or Android device.Tap the menu icon in the upper left hand corner of the screen.Scroll down until you find the “All email” tab. … Scroll or search for the message you wish to unarchive. … Tap the three dots in the upper right hand corner.More items…•

Where are archive files stored?

I can’t find my . The archive file is a special type of data file, a Personal Folders file (. pst). The first time AutoArchive runs, Outlook creates the archive file automatically in the following locations: Windows 7, 8, 10, and Vista C:\Users\YourUserName\AppData\Local\Microsoft\Outlook\Archive.

Where are my archive files?

To open an Archive fileLaunch the program and select Open Plan .Browse to your program’s Data folder, which is located in the Documents directory by default, and open the Archives folder. … Locate the Archive folder with the name of the file that you’re hoping to recover and open it.More items…•

How do I open archive files on my phone?

How to Unzip Files on AndroidGo to the Google Play Store and install Files by Google. Files Go was rebranded Files by Google in late 2018. … Open Files by Google and locate the ZIP file you want to unzip. … Tap the file you want to unzip. … Tap Extract to unzip the file. … Tap Done.

What is the point of archiving emails?

The point of archiving is to give you a central location to store mails that you no longer need direct access to. It also ensures your inbox is kept clean and attachments and other files are kept safe.

Why does Iphone archive email instead of delete?

To set up your email you would go to Settings, then tap on Mail, Contacts & Calendars, and then press Add Account. By default in iOS, Gmail is set to archive your emails as opposed to deleting them. Archiving email keeps the messages in an Archived folder, but Deleting moves them to the trash.

Does archiving emails save space?

Archiving emails merely removes your emails from the email listing but saves it in the same folder. Archived emails still occupy the same space that they took up earlier. To clear space, you must delete emails instead of archiving them. Learn more.

How do I retrieve archived emails?

Click the “All Mail” label, located on the left sidebar in your Gmail account. If you do see this label, click “More” to display additional labels.Locate the archived message among all the emails displayed. … Click the archived message to open it and view the contents.

Do archived emails get deleted?

The Archive action removes the message from view in the inbox and puts it in the All Mail area, in case you ever need it again. You can find archived messages by using Gmail’s search function. … The Delete action moves the selected message to the Trash area, where it stays for 30 days before it is permanently deleted.