Quick Answer: How Do You Share A Status On Facebook?

How do you share a post on Facebook when there is no share button?

The way around this, is to click the pull-down menu on the top right hand corner of the post.

There you will see an option to “save post”.

Once you have saved this post, you can click on the link to your saved posts and there you will have the option to share the post to your timeline..

Do you get notified if someone shares your post?

If you share someone’s story as a direct message, they are not notified. However, if you share a post as a direct message, they are. Of course, it only notifies that the post has been shared, but doesn’t really say who shared it.

What happens when you share a post on Facebook?

Facebook Help Team If you share a post you see onto your friend’s Timeline, it will only appear on your friend’s Timeline, not on your own. However, you can also share a post you see onto your own Timeline for all of your Facebook friends to see.

How do I share a Facebook post to someone without Facebook?

After selecting Options, and then “Get Link” you will be prompted by the following: “You can use this link to share this photo with anyone, even if they don’t have a Facebook account. Anyone with the link will be able to see your photo.” From there simply copy and paste the link to whoever or wherever you like.

Why can’t I post on a friends timeline?

Find the “Timeline and Tagging” section and click the “Edit Settings” link. In the pop-up window that appears, look at the first setting—the one labeled “Who can post on your timeline.” Is it set to “No One”? If so, that’s the culprit. Click the drop-down menu, select “Friends,” then click the blue “Done” button.

Can I make a Facebook post visible to only one person?

Begin typing the name of the friend with whom you want to share the post. Select your friend’s full name when it appears. Click the “Save Changes” button. Click “Post.” The post is only visible to you and the friend whose name you selected.

What does share to my story mean Facebook?

When you share something to your story, it appears in the following places: At the top of Facebook News Feed: Your story will appear in the Stories section in the top right of your friends’ or followers’ News Feed on Facebook. At the top of your own News Feed, your story will be the first story in this section.

Can someone see if you share their Facebook post?

If a post has been shared, it’ll tell you the name of the person and how many hours ago they shared it. You may also receive an email informing you of this, depending on if you have email updates set up.

What is the difference between share now and share on Facebook?

“Share Post Now (Friends)” refers to sharing on your own Timeline. “Share…” gives you options to share on a friend’s Timeline, in a group, or on a Page you manage. “Send a Message” refers to sharing in a private message.

How do I share a post to someone’s timeline?

To post on your friend’s Timeline, follow these steps:Go to her Timeline. … Click the type of post you want to leave. … Type your comment to your friend.(Optional) Add any tags or location information to your post using the appropriate icon at the bottom of the Share box.When you’re done, click Post.

How can you tell if someone has you on restricted on Facebook?

How can I tell if a friend has restricted me from seeing their posts? The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

Why can’t I share to a friend’s timeline?

It’s possible that your friend has adjusted her privacy settings to prevent anyone but her from posting on her timeline. People can see her timeline, but cannot comment on anything she’s posted. Posts you tag her in will not appear on her timeline.

Why do I see send instead of share on Facebook?

Rick’s answer: Your friends are right, Billy. Facebook recently removed the “Share” button from all posts that don’t have their privacy levels set to “Public”. … 2 – Allow anyone on Facebook to see the post (as long as you aren’t blocking them or vice versa).

Does a Facebook post have to be public to share?

You can change privacy settings on an individual post that you want to make shareable by clicking the “Privacy” icon next to the post time stamp and selecting either “Friends” or “Public.” Select “Friends” if you want friends to be able to share the post or select “Public” if you want anyone to be able to see the post.

Does Facebook notify you if someone saves your video?

No, you won’t get notified if someone saves your video on Facebook. According to Facebook Help Center : … But you can see the activity including engagement stats of your video, which will include also video saves, but no info about exact users.

How do I send someone a post on Facebook?

Here’s How to Share a Facebook PostOption 1: If you want to quickly share the post to your own timeline, select “Share Now.”Option 2: If you want to add your own comment to a post before sharing it, select “Write Post.”Option 3: To share the post in a private or group message through Facebook Messenger, tap “Send in Messenger.”More items…•

How do I share a post from someone else’s Facebook page?

To post something on a friend’s timeline:Type the person’s name in the search bar at the top of your page.Click the box that says Write something to [Name]… and choose from the options.Click Post.